FAQ

Pre-License and Practice Course $300. Practice course only $200. Both are required by the State.

Day classes take 6 days for Pre-License course and 3 days for Practice Course. Night classes are 8 evening classes and 2 Saturday classes for Pre-License and 4 evenings and 1 Saturday for the Practice Course.

Missouri: http://pr.mo.gov/boards/realestate/Examination_and_Licensure_Eligibility_Requirements.pdf

Kansas: You will receive a fingerprint card once you pass the exam.  An authorized entity must take the fingerprints of the applicant. The applicant may go to a local police department, county sheriff’s office or the Topeka KBI office to be fingerprinted. An appointment may be necessary and a fee may be required. When you make your appointment to be fingerprinted, ask what type of identification is required. If fingerprints are rejected by the KBI or FBI because of poor quality or improper completion, a new fingerprint card will be required and another fee may be required.

Missouri: 12 hours, 3 of which need to be a Core class. http://pr.mo.gov/realestate-ceu-requirements.asp

Kansas: 12 hours, 3 of which need to be a Core class.  http://www.kansas.gov/krec/ce_prov.html

Missouri:
          – Testing Fee: http://pr.mo.gov/realestate-examination-fees.asp
          – License Fee: http://pr.mo.gov/boards/realestate/fees.pdf
 
Kansas:
         – Testing Fee: http://www.kansas.gov/krec/examination.html#fees
         – License Fee: http://www.kansas.gov/krec/license.html
 
Both states:
  Kansas City Regional Association of Realtors dues, multiple listing service & lockbox key fees:  http://www.kcrar.com/join
%d bloggers like this: